Forget Me Not

When Rose’s daughter, Vivien, is found dead in a suspected suicide, Rose has questions nobody can answer. Wasn’t Vivien living the perfect life? A caring husband, a sweet little girl of her own.

Or the perfect murder?

But as the police investigation develops, their findings raise new questions. Did Vivien kill herself, or was she attacked? If so, who has something to hide?

As Rose struggles to piece together the secrets of her daughter’s life, the cracks in the family begin to show. But once Rose knows the answers, there’s no going back…

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Daughter, The Book of You and C L Taylor’s The Lie.

Buy Online
Hive
Amazon

Don’t Stand So Close

What would you do if a young girl knocked on your door and asked for your help?

If it was snowing and she was freezing cold, but you were afraid and alone?

What would you do if you let her in, but couldn’t make her leave?

What if she told you terrible lies about someone you love, but the truth was even worse?

Traumatized by her final case as a psychologist, Stella only feels truly safe hidden away in the isolated house she shares with her husband, Max.

Then Blue appears in the middle of a snow-storm, begging to be let in. As secrets and lies gradually seep out of the young girl, Stella’s tightly controlled world begins to unravel . . .

Buy Online
Hive
Amazon

“An impressive second novel… by Luana Lewis. [A] tightly written tale of domestic suspense”

The Guardian

“A frighteningly tense debut novel. The skin-crawling intimacy sets this thriller apart. The tension is almost suffocating, with a palpable feeling of dread leaping off every page. A searing debut…and not to be missed.”

Daily Mail

“A beautiful read, brimming with intrigue and suspense… It’s an incredibly accomplished debut, a real heart-racing chiller, and I genuinely didn’t want it to end!”

Samantha Hayes, author of Until You're Mine

“This is a wonderfully tense story, full of characters who may or may not be telling the truth. Compellingly, creepy – not one to read while home alone.”

Glamour

“A stunning debut psychological thriller.”

Sun

“A tense, claustrophobic, and deeply unsettling novel about the damage a disturbed teenager threatens to wreak on one woman’s life.”

Penny Hancock, author of Tideline, a Richard & Judy selection

“Get ready to wave your social life goodbye once you crack the spine on this one! …taut, tense debut novel.”

Elle, SA

“Lewis’s debut novel enthrals and captivates. She threads three storylines – not immediately apparently connected – to weave a compelling, involved, psychologically disturbing story.”

Timeslive.co.za

“An unflinching account of emotional damage and how hard it can be to uncover the truth”

My Weekly

Biography

Luana Lewis is a chartered clinical psychologist and writer. She was clinical supervisor at the Centre for the Study of Violence and Reconciliation in South Africa, and since 2004 has worked in England, both in the NHS and in private practice.

She currently teaches and practices Intensive Short-Term Dynamic Psychotherapy.

She has previously written two non-fiction books related to childhood trauma and and post-traumatic stress.

Don’t Stand So Close and Forget Me Not are published in the UK by Transworld, as well as in Germany (Goldmann), The Netherlands (Cargo/Bezige Bij) Italy (Longanesi), Brazil (Rocco), Turkey (Kahve Yayinlari) and Korea (Arumdri Media).

She is currently working on her third novel, a thriller, set in 1987 Apartheid South Africa, centring around the disappearance of a young actress.

Foreign Editions

Contact

If you would like to contact me directly then you can email [email protected]

Rights enquiries to [email protected]

EVENTS & APPEARANCES

New events will be announced here.

Mailing List

Sign up to my mailing list below to receive updates.

Yes, please subscribe me to the mailing list. I can unsubscribe at any time.